Magic (NaNoWriMo Prep Video #1)

Life Updates:

Yesterday was Thanksgiving here in Canada, and it has already started snowing here. It will likely melt soon, but it feels like it is going to be an early winter here in Canada.

There is one benefit to the snow; it makes me less likely to get distracted from my writing by good weather.


Writers Corner:

Newest Video:

Here are three questions you should try to answer if you are writing a novel with magic.


Featured Writers Resource:
  • Ambient Mixer. This one was given to me by R.M.Walsh. It is a sound mixer where you can turn on or off the certain sound effects you need.

My Writing Journal:

 

I am a pantser. 100% guilty. To those who do not know; being a “pantser” means that you “write by the seat of your pants” without a outline. Unfortunately, I have come to realize that when I “Pants” my way through a novel, the first draft is in shambles. It will need heavy edits, and countless rewrites.

However, with an outline, there is less mistakes, and more opportunity for things like foreshadowing. Because of this, I am working my way to be able to call myself an “outliner.”

Want to know something that has surprised me? I have strayed from outlining for a long time in fear that it would ruin the fun of writing for me, but it actually is doing the opposite. I am more excited to write these scenes that I have thought up, just because I know they are coming.

So, I am going to keep up my outlining work.

Wish me luck!

dl

Leave a Reply

