Designing a Character? Think Like an Artist

I LOVE different characters. Nothing bores me more than a character that seemingly has no interests, or seemingly no personality. They are simply the perfect person; perfect hair, perfect clothes, they never say anything wrong, and they are boring.

When I read a main character, I want something in them that makes me want to remember them. Something about their appearance or personality that makes me go “Wow. I could point them out in a room full of people.”

In this video, I talk about some of the reasons I think some characters are so easily remembered.

Sorry I rambled so much in this video; headache brain is the worst. I am not even sure I clearly got my point across in this…but I hope it was still a little enjoyable.

 

2 thoughts on “Designing a Character? Think Like an Artist

Leave a Reply

