Improving Art

I would like to think I have improved with art over the years. True or not true, it has been fun drawing my characters.

I have always loved drawing, but when I started writing I found more of a reason to do it. Drawing my characters makes them feel more real to me as I write, and gives me time to think them out.

The drawings below are the redo’s of old art, quickly re-drawn and coloured. As you’ll see, their clothes have changed a lot since then, but they are still characters that are dear to me.

So how about all of you? Do any of you draw as well as write?

Leave a Reply

